Assignment 1: Step 1

1)  Dependent on how my name is searched within the various engines that exist, a number of outcomes happen (none of which are in accordance with me specifically). When my full name (Mathew Fabijanic) is searched, another person with a similar name pops up with various postings in regard to his work. When my name is searched under my screen name (mfabijanic), a relative of mine is located and used as the preferred site. All in all, I have no true online identity. I at first was a little disappointed in my lack of influence over the internet, but I am now feeling that this situation is a good thing.

Clean slate.

2) When I think about what a present or potential teacher/employer would see when researching my name, I would hope that the aftereffect would be nothing short of professional. Since my digital identity is practically non existent, I feel that I can use this notion to my advantage. I would want these figures to easily navigate and understand my areas of knowledge and interest within my professional life, while being able to access previous works or portfolio pieces.

Leave a comment